>Local beauty

>

I had to follow up my last post’s criticism of local architecture with something more positive from the design files.  When walking through a nearby neighborhood a few weeks ago, I spotted this fence.

Fence4

Among the many hum-drum front fences of these townhouses, the horizontal wood planks are a welcome sight.  It all looks very well-crafted.

 Fence1

Do you love that rolling gate?

Fence2

I bet that is fun to come home to.  My in-laws built and installed a similar door in their house.  Good times.  Noodle salad.  (Can you tell me what that’s from?)

I commend you, neighbor!   Job well done on that curb appeal!

One thought on “>Local beauty

  1. >Hi Babbler! Thanks for stopping by, can't wait to catch up on your blog! Wanted to let you know that the chair and ottoman are from Babies R Us. It is the Newco Serenity Non Swivel Glider, in Buckwheat Velvet. FYI, since I learned the hard way – if you order in store, it will take 12-16 weeks, but free shipping and might be able to use a 20% off coupon. I had to order online, and pay more in shipping, to get it in 5 days. Wish I'd planned ahead better, oh well!

Leave a Reply

