A whole lotta shakin’ going on

My friend sent me this and I said HA really loudly (in my head because Mark is napping).

Earthquake

We’re all fine here, thanks.  I was actually in the car with my son and dog and we definitely felt the shaking but I didn’t realize it was an earthquake at the time, probably because I had about a million thoughts running through my head as usual and I was paying attention to the traffic in Old Town.  It took the DJ on the radio saying something about “earthquake in Fredericksburg” and then seeing all the folks in Old Town outside their office buildings as if there were 50 simultaneous fire drills going on before I realized that it was an earthquake.  So my husband says I didn’t really feel it since I just thought the car was being rocked by our son in his car seat (irrational I know, but as a mother sometimes we are irrational, no?), but what does he know?  We’re all entitled to our own earthquake experience.

I’m glad it wasn’t more serious and that no one was hurt.  Definitely something for the baby book.  Speaking of babies, congrats to two great friends that had babies this week!  One new momma (in Virginia, on the very day of the quake!) and one second-time momma.  Congrats, ladies!  All that hard work during pregnancy has paid off.

I should be back tonight with another earth-shattering post featuring dear old Alexandria!

Leave a Reply

