Little Sister arrives!

We did it!  We had our second child just 10 days ago: Sawyer Jennifer DeBacker.  Here we are introducing Mark to his little sister.

family

Sawyer.

Sawyer

Sawyer has been an incredible addition to our family and already I can’t imagine life without her. 

I know I haven’t posted much in the past few months.  Life has become ridiculously full and busy, but I still think blogging is a worthwhile pursuit. I hope to

be more consistent with it once we are more settled.  I did want to share one thing (in addition to the baby announcement!) that Dr. Jay showed me this morning.  He has become an avid (and talented) photographer over the last year or so, and has recently started posting more to Flickr.  Today, through Flickr, he found an interview Moby gave to 1883 digital magazine about his blog about L.A. Architecture.  Los Angeles has been on my list to visit for quite a while.  I’ve been to California three times, and only really to Northern California and I know Southern California is like an entirely different country.  Anyway, I just love hearing Moby talk architecture in Los Angeles. He travels quite a bit and has a very interesting take on what he finds to photograph in L.A. 

Gives me the itch to travel there.  But I’ve got enough travel on my plate for the summer.  We move in a few short weeks and even fewer boxes have yet been packed.  I hope to be able to blog, but know I haven’t forgotten about you.  I just have to figure out how to juggle.

Thanks for sticking with me.

 

2 thoughts on “Little Sister arrives!

  1. I hope you also get to visit Savannah’s new SCAD museum, and can tell me all about the designers involved in this incredible space . I will send you a few pics

Leave a Reply

