Happy 4th of July

Otherwise known as my favorite holiday of the year.  We’re taking it easy this year- no annual 10k run, no driving around Georgia like crazy people (this is how we usually spend the day, if you are curious).  This year, with two little ones and move-out shenanigans starting up in about a week, we’re just hanging out, eating hot dogs, napping, enjoying the pool and taking in some fireworks tonight.  And I made a key lime pie, so that’s always festive, right?

I ran into a former co-worker yesterday and was reminded of my former life as an architect.  And the ample time (compared to now) I had to peruse the internet for laughs.  Here’s a site that Kevin, my co-worker, and I got a kick out of.  I may have blogged about it before.  It’s not new, AT ALL, but still hilarious.  And now with advertising from the very catalogs it makes fun of.

CATALOG LIVING

Here’s an example:

burger

Gary, can you please just put the toothpicks in and stop saying you’re “claiming this burger for America” every time?

(Source: potterybarn.com)

Check out the site if you want to laugh some today.  And I guess there’s a book out now!  I’ll have to check that out myself.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

