Closing up shop

After almost 5 years of trying to blog regularly, I think it’s time to face facts that I just cannot make blogging a part of my life.  It’s especially challenging now trying to take care of a young baby and toddler.  While I enjoy sharing my thoughts and our progress on the house, the blog is a source of stress for me as I cannot keep up with regular posts and it often seems like an obligation.  In an effort to simplify my life, I will have to put the pause on blogging for a while.  And probably when my children are more self-sufficient the world will have moved on to something else beyond blogs.  But I appreciate your reading and I will be sure to send along photos to friends and family should they wish to see progress on our house, I just won’t be using the blog as that outlet anymore.

3 thoughts on “Closing up shop

Leave a Reply

